Use of 4DryField® PH for haemostasis:

Before using 4DryField® PH, the bleeding area must be cleaned and dried. Using the bellows applicator, spray 4DryField® PH generously and closely onto the source of the bleeding. The entire wound area should be covered in 4DryField® PH.

With larger parenchymatous haemorrhages, it may be necessary to apply pressure to the haemorrhage, using standard gauze, for example. The duration and level of pressure depend on the organ being treated, the heaviness of the bleeding, and the size of the wound area. Before removing the gauze, soak with physiological saline solution if necessary to make it easier to detach the gauze from the clot. If blood is oozing, pressure may not be necessary.


 

4DryField® significantly accelerates clotting time and significantly increases clot firmness, even in diluted blood.1


You can find further information on the product and its use for haemostasis in the current 4DryField® PH package information leaflet. Endoscopy and laparoscopy: 4DFLapTM is a single use applicator for manual administration of 4DryField® PH in endoscopic and laparoscopic surgery.


The top video shows a schematic illustration of how 4DryField® PH works as a haemostyptic agent and the video below shows an example of the use of 4DryField® PH for haemostasis in a robot-assisted partial kidney resection.




What quantity of 4DryField® PH is required for haemostasis?

The quantity of 4DryField® PH required depends on the surgical situation. Cover the bleeding areas generously with 4DryField® PH and make sure that the bleeding has stopped. 4DryField® PH can be used in a quantity of up to 1g/kg of body weight (Poehnert et al. 2015).


If you have any questions on 4DryField® PH, you would like to discover new areas of application, or you’d like to share your experiences with 4DryField® PH, please feel free to contact us.


 Hanke et al. 2011 ASA Meeting

Anwendung von 4DryField® PH zur Blutstillung:

Das blutende Areal ist vor der Anwendung von 4DryField® PH zu reinigen und zu trocknen. Mittels des Faltenbalg-Applikators wird 4DryField® PH großzügig und nah an der Blutungsquelle aufgesprüht. Die gesamte Wundfläche sollte von 4DryField® PH bedeckt sein.

Bei größeren, parenchymatösen Blutungen kann es erforderlich sein, Druck auf die Blutung, z. B. über Standard-Gaze, auszuüben. Dauer und Stärke des Drucks sind abhängig von dem behandelten Organ, der Stärke der Blutung und der Größe der Wundfläche. Vor Entfernen der Gaze sollte ggf. mit physiologischer Kochsalzlösung gewässert werden, um das Ablösen der Gaze vom Gerinnsel zu erleichtern. Bei Sickerblutungen ist möglicherweise kein Druck notwendig.


Weiterführende Informationen zum Produkt und zu seiner Anwendung in der Hämostase finden Sie in der aktuellen 4DryField® PH Gebrauchsinformation. Endoskopie und Laparoskopie: 4DFLapTM ist ein Einmalapplikator zur manuellen Gabe des Medizinprodukts 4DryField® PH in der endoskopischen und laparoskopischen Chirurgie.


4DryField® beschleunigt signifikant die Blutgerinnung und erhöht signifikant die Gerinnselfestigkeit, sogar in verdünntem Blut.1


Das obere Video zeigt eine schematische Illustration der Wirkungsweise von 4DryField® PH als Hämostyptikum und das untere Video ein Beispiel der Anwendung von 4DryField® PH zur Blutstillung in einer Roboter assistierten Nierenteilresektion.




Welche Menge 4DryField® PH wird zur Hämostase benötigt?

Die benötigte Menge an 4DryField® PH hängt von der intraoperativen Situation ab. Bedecken Sie die blutenden Flächen großzügig mit 4DryField® PH und stellen Sie sicher, dass die Blutung gestoppt ist. 4DryField® PH kann in einer Menge von bis zu 1 g/kg Körpergewicht eingesetzt werden (Poehnert et al. 2015).


Wenn Sie Fragen zu 4DryField® PH haben, neue Anwendungsfelder entdecken möchten oder wenn Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit 4DryField® PH teilen möchten, nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt mit uns auf.


Hanke et al. 2011 ASA Meeting