How does 4DryField® PH work?


4DryField® PH is simply sprayed onto the wound area intraoperatively. This is also easy to do endoscopically, thanks to the excellent free-flowing properties of the 4DryField® PH powder. The fine white microparticles are easily visible as they stick to the tissue.

When combined with physiological saline solution, a viscous gelatinous coating forms within seconds. This creates a mechanical barrier that separates the corresponding wound areas. This temporary protection persists for long enough to facilitate peritoneal healing and thereby minimise the formation of fibrinous connections between the boundary layers.

Due to its molecular structure and the large surface area of its microparticles, 4DryField® PH extracts the liquid from the blood that leaks from the wound. Cellular blood components (erythrocytes, thrombocytes) and coagulation factors (fibrinogen, thrombin) are concentrated, which can accelerate the coagulation. The 4DryField® PH and blood form a coagulum as a barrier against further bleeding. Even with a 50% dilution of the blood, the coagulum induced by 4DryField® PH still shows excellent stability.

Over the course of several days, 4DryField® PH is broken down by the body’s own amylases and fully absorbed.


Adhesion prevention plus haemostasis in one medical device

 

  Adhesion prevention


Arrest of bleeding / haemostasis


How it works Due to the molecular structure of 4DryField® PH, when liquid is absorbed (physiological saline solution), the microparticles form a gel that creates a temporary mechanical barrier against the formation of adhesions.


By absorbing liquid from the blood, 4DryField® PH causes a concentration of the patient’s own coagulation factors resulting in accelerated coagulation.


Indication 4DryField® PH is indicated when the formation of postoperative adhesions needs to be prevented following surgery in cavities with a mesothelial lining (e.g. pericardium, chest cavity, abdominal cavity). 4DryField® PH is indicated in cases of surgical intervention or injury when the control of bleeding from arterioles, capillaries or veins is not effective or not practicable by means of conventional measures.

Wie wirkt 4DryField® PH?


4DryField® PH wird intraoperativ einfach auf die Wundflächen aufgesprüht. Aufgrund der hervorragenden Rieseleigenschaften des 4DryField® PH Pulvers ist dies auch endoskopisch leicht durchzuführen. Die feinen weißen Mikropartikel bleiben gut sichtbar am Gewebe haften.

Zusammen mit physiologischer Kochsalzlösung bildet sich innerhalb von Sekunden ein viskoser, gelartiger Überzug. Auf diese Weise entsteht eine mechanische Barriere, die korrespondierende Wundflächen separiert. Der temporäre Schutz hält lange genug an, um die peritoneale Heilung zu unterstützen und dabei die Ausbildung fibrinöser Verbindungen zwischen den Grenzflächen zu minimieren.

Aufgrund seiner Molekülstruktur und der großen Oberfläche der Mikropartikel entzieht 4DryField® PH dem aus der Wunde austretenden Blut die Flüssigkeit. Zelluläre Blutbestandteile (Erythrozyten, Thrombozyten) und Gerinnungsfaktoren (Fibrinogen, Thrombin) werden konzentriert; die Gerinnung kann dadurch beschleunigt ablaufen. 4DryField® PH und Blut bilden ein Koagulat als Barriere gegen einen weiteren Blutaustritt. Selbst in 50%iger Blutverdünnung zeigt ein durch 4DryField® PH induziertes Koagulum noch eine hervorragende Stabilität.

Im Verlauf von einigen Tagen wird 4DryField® PH durch körpereigene Amylasen abgebaut und vollständig resorbiert.


Adhäsionsprophylaxe + Blutstillung in einem Medizinprodukt

 

Adhäsionsprophylaxe


Blutstillung / Hämostase


Wirkweise Aufgrund der molekularen Struktur von 4DryField® PH bilden die Mikropartikel bei Flüssigkeitsaufnahme (physiologische Kochsalzlösung) ein Gel aus, das eine temporäre, mechanische Barriere gegen die Entstehung von Adhäsionen bildet.


4DryField® PH führt zu einer Konzentration patienteneigener Gerinnungsfaktoren und damit zu einer beschleunigten Koagulation, indem Flüssigkeit aus dem Blut absorbiert wird.


Indikation 4DryField® PH ist indiziert, wenn nach chirurgischen Eingriffen in Höhlen mit mesothelialer Auskleidung (z.B. Herzbeutel, Brusthöhle, Bauchhöhle) die Ausbildung von postoperativen Adhäsionen verhindert werden soll. 4DryField® PH ist indiziert, wenn bei chirurgischen Eingriffen oder Verletzungen die Kontrolle von Blutungen aus Arteriolen, Kapillaren oder Venen durch konventionelle Maßnahmen nicht effektiv oder nicht praktikabel ist.