Prof. Dr. Joachim Laas

CEO
Prof. Dr. Joachim Laas founded PlantTec Medical after working as a heart surgeon in Chicago (USA), Munich, and Hannover. Prof. Laas is an eminent lecturer internationally and (co-)author of more than 150 publications in peer-reviewed professional journals.

Ellen Laas

Finance, Human Resources and Business Development Manager
Ellen Laas is a co-founder of PlantTec Medical and is Manager of Corporate Development, Finance, and Personnel. She previously worked for more than 20 years in the German healthcare system and obtained a part-time degree in business administration.

Juli Lukaschik

Management assistant
Juli Lukaschik has worked at PlantTec Medical as management assistant since July 2018. She studied business administration at the university of applied sciences of Gelsenkirchen and has extensive professional experience in assistance, sales and controlling.

 

Dr. Kai-Oliver Mutz

Development, Quality and Regulatory Manager
Dr. Kai-Oliver Mutz has worked as a Development Manager and Quality Manager at PlantTec Medical since January 2013. He obtained his doctorate in the area of technical chemistry in the Faculty of Chemistry at the University of Hannover.

Dr. Torsten Fregin

Quality Management
Dr. Torsten Fregin has worked as a Quality Manager at PlantTec Medical since November 2015. He obtained his doctorate in the area of neurophysiology in the Department of Biology at the University of Hamburg.

Dr. Sofia Andriopoulou

Regulatory Affairs collaborator
Dr. Sofia Andriopoulou has worked in the Quality Management and Regulatory Affairs departement at PlantTec Medical since January 2018. She obtained her doctorate in the area of biomedical technology, with an emphasis on implant research at Hannover Medical School.

 

Björn Fischer

Regulatory Affairs collaborator
Björn Fischer has worked in the Quality Management and Regulatory Affairs departement at PlantTec Medical since July 2018. He completed a bachelor’s degree in biomedical engineering and has professional experience in market surveillance and field technical service of medical devices. 

 

Dr. Simon Weigmann

Product Management
Dr. Simon Weigmann has worked as a Product Manager at PlantTec Medical since May 2015. He obtained his doctorate in the area of biodiversity research and taxonomy in the Department of Biology at the University of Hamburg.

Dr. Claas Haake

Product Management
 Dr. Claas Haake has worked as a Product Manager at PlantTec Medical since December 2016. He obtained his doctorate in the area of biotechnology in the Institute for Technical Chemistry of the Leibniz University of Hanover.

Julia Modrejewski

Product Management
Julia Modrejewski has worked as a Product Manager at PlantTec Medical since February 2018. She is currently obtaining her doctorate in the area of biotechnology in the Technical Chemistry Institut of the Leibniz University of Hannover.

 

Lara-Andrea Beck

Sales Backoffice
Lara-Andrea Beck has worked in the commercial area at PlantTec Medical since April 2016. She is a trained retail saleswoman and contact for sales and export at PlantTec Medical.

Robert Gertis

Sales Manager
Robert Gertis has worked as a sales manager at PlantTec Medical since August 2017. He studied business administration at the University of Mannheim and has long-standing experience in marketing and distribution of products in need of explanation in healthcare.

Mirofora Pantazi-Papadopoulou

Sales Representative West
Mirofora Pantazi-Papadopoulou has worked at PlantTec Medical as Sales Representative West since January 2018. She has many years of experience as a professional nurse for operations.

Mathias Jerschnek

Sales Representative North
Mathias Jerschnek has been working as Sales Representative North at PlantTec Medical since April 2018. He has long-standing experience as a specialised nurse and a head nurse.

Prof. Dr. Joachim Laas

Geschäftsführer
Prof. Dr. Joachim Laas gründete PlantTec Medical, nachdem er als Herzchirurg in Chicago (USA), München und Hannover tätig gewesen war. Prof. Laas ist ein international angesehener Dozent und (co-)Autor von über 150 Publikationen in begutachteten Fachzeitschriften.

Ellen Laas

Finanzen-, Personal- und Unternehmensentwicklungs-Managerin
Ellen Laas ist Mitgründerin von PlantTec Medical und Managerin für Unternehmensentwicklung, Finanzen und Personal. Zuvor arbeitete Sie über 20 Jahre für das Deutsche Gesundheitssystem und absolvierte ein berufsbegleitendes Studium in Betriebswirtschaft.

Juli Lukaschik

Assistentin der Geschäftsführung
Juli Lukaschik arbeitet seit Juli 2018 als Assistentin der Geschäftsführung bei PlantTec Medical. Sie studierte BWL an der Fachhochschule in Gelsenkirchen und hat umfangreiche Berufserfahrung in Assistenz, Vertrieb und Controlling.

 

Dr. Kai-Oliver Mutz

Entwicklung, Qualitäts- und Regulierungsmanager
Dr. Kai-Oliver Mutz arbeitet seit Januar 2013 als Entwicklungs- und Qualitätsmanager bei PlantTec Medical. Er promovierte im Bereich technische Chemie des Fachbereichs Chemie der Universität Hannover.

Dr. Torsten Fregin

Qualitätsmanager
Dr. Torsten Fregin arbeitet seit November 2015 als Qualitätsmanager bei PlantTec Medical. Er promovierte im Bereich Neurophysiologie des Fachbereichs Biologie der Universität Hamburg.

Dr. Sofia Andriopoulou

Regulatory Affairs Mitarbeiterin
Dr. Sofia Andriopoulou arbeitet seit Januar 2018 in der Abteilung Qualitätsmanagement & Regulatory Affairs bei PlantTec Medical. Sie promovierte im Bereich Biomedizintechnik mit dem Schwerpunkt Implantatforschung an der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover.

 

Björn Fischer

Regulatory Affairs Mitarbeiter
Björn Fischer arbeitet seit Juli 2018 als Mitarbeiter im Bereich Regulatory Affairs bei PlantTec Medical. Er absolvierte ein Bachelorstudium der Medizintechnik und hat Berufserfahrung in Marktüberwachung sowie medizinisch-technischem Service von Medizinprodukten.

 

Dr. Simon Weigmann

Produktmanager
Dr. Simon Weigmann arbeitet seit Mai 2015 als Produktmanager bei PlantTec Medical. Er promovierte im Bereich Biodiversitätsforschung und Taxonomie des Fachbereichs Biologie der Universität Hamburg.

Dr. Claas Haake

Produktmanager
 Dr. Claas Haake arbeitet seit Dezember 2016 als Produktmanager bei PlantTec Medical. Er promovierte im Bereich Biotechnologie im Institut für Technische Chemie der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

Julia Modrejewski

Produktmanagerin
Julia Modrejewski arbeitet seit Februar 2018 als Produktmanagerin bei PlantTec Medical. Sie promoviert derzeit im Bereich Biotechnologie im Institut für Technische Chemie der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

 

Lara-Andrea Beck

Sales Backoffice
Lara-Andrea Beck arbeitet seit April 2016 als kaufmännische Mitarbeiterin bei PlantTec Medical. Sie ist gelernte Kauffrau im Einzelhandel und steht bei PlantTec als Ansprechpartnerin für Verkauf und Export zur Verfügung.

Robert Gertis

Vertriebsleiter
Robert Gertis arbeitet seit August 2017 als Vertriebsleiter bei PlantTec Medical. Er studierte BWL an der Universität Mannheim und hat langjährige Erfahrung im Marketing und Vertrieb von erklärungsbedürftigen Produkten im Gesundheitswesen.

Mirofora Pantazi-Papadopoulou

Sales Representative West
Mirofora Pantazi-Papadopoulou arbeitet seit Januar 2018 als Sales Representative West bei PlantTec Medical. Sie verfügt über umfangreiche Berufserfahrung als Fachkrankenschwester für den Operationsdienst sowie als Praxisanleiterin. 

 

Mathias Jerschnek

Sales Representative Nord
Mathias Jerschnek arbeitet seit April 2018 als Sales Representative Nord bei PlantTec Medical.Er verfügt über umfangreiche Berufserfahrung als OP-Fachkrankenpfleger sowie als pflegerischer Leiter.